New CFI Judges

>> Four Judges of the Court of First Instance will retire, including its President

>> Ten other CFI Judges have been reappointed

By this
Decision (pdf), the Judges Chipev, Cooke, Cremona, Forwood, Labucka, Moavero Milanesi, Pelikánová, Prek, Vadapalas and Wahl have been reappointed for the period from 1 September 2007 to 31 August 2013.

Judge Pirrung will retire and be succeeded by Mr. Alfred Dittrich, who is now working for the German Federal Ministry of Justice. Judge Legal will be succeeded by Mr. Laurent Truchot, now Assistant Judge at the Cour de Cassation in Paris. A successor from Spain to Judge García-Valdecasas has not yet been appointed.

UPDATE: the Spanish Government has proposed Mr Santiago Soldevila Fragosa (
see this link (pdf))

already wrote about the resignation of President Bo Vesterdorf. The new Danish Judge of the CFI will be Mr. Frimodt Nielsen (pictured right, see his c.v
.). He, of course, will not necessarily become President. This Decision (pdf) appointed Mr. Nielsen for the rest of Judge Vesterdorf's term, that is until August 31st, 2010.

See also this
table of terms of office